Let me start by saying…

Seattle Skyline

Seattle Skyline

Well hello there! Lucky you for stumbling upon my new blog. Some of you may know me from school, back home, work,  my old blog, or not at all. Have no fear if you don’t know me – if you read for a while you will get to know all about me and my quirkiness! I have lived in many places and each has come with challenges but nothing like Seattle…where I moved two and half years ago! Seattle and the surrounding area is beautiful; however, there is something I just can’t seem to ignore…and neither can most transplants people I know – the Seattle Freeze! I understand it is something that most natives to Seattle pride themselves on but I just don’t understand it since I am from the south. I am not saying that my lifestyle/job hasn’t made it a challenge to meet people and make friends but for crying out loud – I have been in town a week or two each month (well, some months). Don’t get my wrong, I have met some amazing people and, well, some not so amazing people but I figured it was time to start writing about my time in Seattle. I won’t be traveling as much in the upcoming months which means there is sure to be some fun stories to tell about Seattle, the people I meet, and the things I experience.

I want to make it very clear that I am not an expert in people, Seattle, life, or anything I blog about but I do enjoy telling a story and bringing a smile and laughter to those around me. My posts are in no way meant to be mean but if the truth or my version of the truth hurts your feelings, I apologize now! Remember, it is your choice to read my blog (and I surely hope you do).

If there is ever anything you want me to write about or give my views on, please feel free to email me or leave a comment. Now that I have introduced my blog – I will work on introducing myself tomorrow. Until then, I am going to enjoy the rain sunshine….it is a beautiful day outside and for those of you who have been to Seattle…you know that is a rarity and one must take full advantage.

Until next time – xoxo – Julie

The Space Needle

The Space Needle

One thought on “Let me start by saying…

Leave a Reply

