Sunshine and Baseball…All American Weekend

Take me out to the ballgame! Take me out to the crowd!

news_EverettAquaSoxI absolutely love sunshine, good friends (especially ones that are like family), baseball, and ballpark food…and this weekend, I got all of that. Some of my good friends, who have become like family here in Seattle, enjoy a good baseball game as much as I do and invited me to attend the Everett Aquasox game with them and their adorable twins. The weather was absolutely perfect, the company was better, and the home team broke their losing streak!

What a beautiful day for baseball!

What a beautiful day for baseball!

It might not have been a MLB game but it was definitely a great day at the ballpark and I am looking forward to going again! If you are looking for a cost-effective family activity, this is definitely one I would recommend. Tickets aren’t expensive and for a simple $8.00 you can get a hot dog, chips, and drink…you could only get a beer at a MLB park for $8.00. It was a perfect ending to a wonderful 4th of July weekend!

Leave a Reply

