Super Fun Saturday in Seattle

Last week, the weather was absolutely beautiful here in Seattle (so beautiful, I actually enjoyed living here a little bit) so I made plans with a friend coworker person to spend the day outside in Seattle at a Sounders game, taking in a Bite of Seattle, and then whatever else seemed exciting. When I woke up, the sun was hidden behind some very thick clouds and I was a little worried the day wouldn’t turn out as great as I had imagined. Luckily, by the time we left (in matching outfits but not on purpose) for the Sounders game, the sun had started to come out and by the time we got there, it was out in full force. Even though the game ended in a tie, it was a good time and the view was great!

Great weather and great view at the game

Great weather and great view at the game

After the game, we decided to head over and see what Bite of Seattle was all about.

Welcome to a Bite of Seattle

Welcome to a Bite of Seattle

We walked around, saw all of the different places to eat, foods to try, and interesting people walking around. I will say, there was a great mix of people there…some very Seattle-like and some that actually made me feel at home. We tried a few different “just the right size” snacks, had a beer and great conversation in the beer garden, and then took a stroll over to the wine garden. On the way, I think I had a guy flirt with me but I am so oblivious that I didn’t know until the person I was with told me – too late now but darn, that guy was cute! The music, wine, ambiance, and view were great at the wine garden.

View from my seat on a rock at the wine garden

View from my seat on a rock at the wine garden

While we were sitting on the rock, enjoying the music, and sampling wine (the person I was with doesn’t like wine but said he would try it for me), we were talking about what to do next. All of the sudden his eyes lit up…he remembered that Kurt Cobain’s house (the one he committed suicide in) was in Seattle and asked if we could go see that. We looked it up and noticed it wasn’t far so we finished our drinks and made our way to the car. We took a drive to the house, walked around exploring the area a little, taking pictures, and having conversation. We started to get hungry and decided we wanted burgers so we made our way to Lunchbox Laboratory. We had a wonderful meal and then headed home. We talked into the wee hours of the morning and then said our good-byes. It was a fantastic day filled with things you can only experience in Seattle…

Definitely a thumbs up selfie kind of day :)

Definitely a thumbs up selfie kind of day 🙂

Until next time…xoxo – Julie

Leave a Reply

