Date #4…a flyby before I flew out!

Wow…feels so weird to say date #4! That is truly a record! After the last date, I was beyond smitten and definitely developing feelings. I looked forward to my random morning messages from him and the other ones throughout the day. Not only was I super happy with where things were going with Rental Car guy – I was also excited for my weekend trip to Phoenix to see Leana and celebrate Phi Mu Founder’s Day. **Note: I will be blogging about that greatness soon.**

Rental Car guy and I talked everyday that week and multiple times a day. We were sad we wouldn’t get to see each other that weekend – I was going to be out of town and he was golfing with a co-worker and his manager. I already thought he was a sweetheart and then he goes even more above and beyond to try to and see me before my trip. While we were talking that day, he asked what time my flight was and what time I would be getting to the airport. A few minutes later, I got a text messages from him saying he would meet me for a drink at one of the pre-TSA spots, Vintage Washington Wine Bar, at the airport. It is not some glamorous place – but it was with fabulous company and that’s all the matters.

I thought it was so sweet that he was willing to come over from the Rental Car Center and deal with the airport just to see me for an hour before I left…so I threw on something a step up from jeans and t-shirt and even put on make-up. I was super excited to get to the airport and see him! The butterflies in my stomach for seeing him took over the nerves I get when they have to weigh my bag which was awesome!

I got there, put my suitcase down, gave him a big hug and then sat down across from him and just smiled. I didn’t notice all the chaos of the airport the entire time I sat there with him…it felt like just us. The time flew by and our quick date #4 had to come to an end. He gave me a big bear hug and told me to let him know when I got there so he knew I was safe.

I got on the flight with the biggest grin on my face and knew that the trip was going to be awesome because I was going to see Leana and it had started out so amazing with my little date before flying out.

Big weekend blog coming soon. Until next time…xoxo…Julie

One thought on “Date #4…a flyby before I flew out!

Leave a Reply

